Password   forgot password?
 1 2 > 
1 of 2
35 years later I’m starting all over….got questions
Posted: 31 January 2019 01:51 PM  
Private
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2019-01-31

I was a big fan as a kid watching this series, loved everything except the singing haha. Now Man it takes me back! I have just finished the first series, and now I’m a little confused so hopefully this place is still active enough to help. While I watched the show as a kid, had the toys and loved it, I’m still a novice when it comes to the lore etc so apologies in advance if this is a straight up dumb question.

Why did they move from the veritech to the hover tanks? Watch the first few episodes of the 2nd series I kept thinking they would do so much better with veritechs against those battleoids(sp?)

I assume they don’t have the VT’s due to a lack of production ability or something along the lines of having limited resources. They just seem so much better suited for the robo-combat than the tanks are.

Bonus topic: Dana is annoying as hell. Was I the only one wanting to get through to series 3 as fast as possible?

Posted: 31 January 2019 02:40 PM   [ # 1 ]  
Master Sergeant
Total Posts:  5686
Joined  2007-04-08

I can’t answer the question about the mecha.  I just rolled with it, since machinery changes over decades.  Someone here will get to you on that, someone who knows the lore.  There may even be contradicting explainers! 

About Dana - yes, she is very annoying!  I found TRM much easier to watch if I thought of it as an ensemble show instead of as Dana being the main character.  Hope that helps!

Signature 

If it ain’t in the Robotech show itself… It didn’t neccessarily happen.

Thanks, Carl Macek, for introducing me to all these folks.  Even the ones who bug me.

Posted: 01 February 2019 01:00 PM   [ # 2 ]  
Private
Total Posts:  55
Joined  2018-11-29

Hi there!  Welcome… back?  smile

I am not an expert but the following is my amateur response.