Create an Account

email Remember Me?
Password   forgot password?
Toonami is remembered in these articles…
Posted: 08 October 2008 09:57 PM  
Lieutenant
Total Posts:  422
Joined  2001-02-15

With Toonami’s run concluded, I’ve been checking around for news and articles on the fallen block. I’ve run across these two new articles that cover Toonami’s effect on its viewers and the anime industry. I found them good reads and could relate to a lot of what was being said:

1.) The Revolution was Televised (PART 1 of 2): The Toonami Generation
http://agoutpost.blogspot.com/2008/10/revolution-was-televised-part-1-of-2.html

2.) The Revolution was Televised (PART 2 of 2): Toonami’s Broader TV Legacy
http://agoutpost.blogspot.com/2008/10/revolution-was-televised-part-2-of-2.html

Posted: 09 October 2008 10:30 AM   [ # 1 ]  
Master Chief Sergeant
Total Posts:  4009
Joined  2001-08-07

WOW, i remember Moltar, and when they had robotech on, heck that was how i got my first copy of the Masters saga was recording it off of the TV. i still ahve to read the last half but i will ahve to save that for another day.

Signature 

Co-Commander 59th Combined Tactical Operations Group (Charlie)

The second member of the A.k.L. (Anti-kyle League)

Second Member of the Miriya Sterling Fan Club

Biker of the Dark Fin

Founder of the R.M.C. (Robotech Motorcycle Club)

Posted: 09 October 2008 10:57 AM   [ # 2 ]  
Lieutenant
Total Posts:  5932
Joined  2002-01-27

I wish they had stuck with their guns instead of switching to all this truely terrible stuff that was on towards the end.  I used to watch nothing but cartoon network, now I just skip right past it. :(

Signature 

D.O.L. Member
XbL: Treiz Faction
The ORIGINAL meh!!!

Posted: 09 October 2008 12:06 PM   [ # 3 ]  
Master Sergeant
Total Posts:  767
Joined  2002-04-20

indeed, what happend is anyones geuss :101:

Signature 

Make your life extrordanary

Mike ” Rod ” Kromer
Staff Sargent
Demon 7
105th airwing
Demon Squadren

Mike
Major General