Create an Account

email Remember Me?
Password   forgot password?
 1 2 > 
1 of 2
2012 Robotech Convention Tour Suggestion Thread!
Posted: 10 November 2011 12:50 PM  
Site Admin
Total Posts:  1694
Joined  2004-09-29

Hello Everyone,

It is hard to believe but the 2011 Robotech Convention Tour is wrapping up this Friday at PMX. While we are preparing for our final tour stop, I’m fast at work booking stops for the 2012 Robotech Convention Tour at conventions large and small! While I’m busy booking events, I wanted to take a moment to answer many of the questions I have been receiving in regards to what is going for 2012!

http://www.robotech.com/images/content/NWS_455_1_8083.gif

WHERE DOES THE ROBOTECH CONVENTION TOUR GO?

The Robotech Convention Tour goes to conventions, film festivals and events that it is invited to attend.

HOW CAN I BRING THE ROBOTECH CONVENTION TOUR TO MY LOCAL CONVENTION?

Contact your local convention(s) and tell them that you want the 2012 Robotech Convention Tour to make a stop at your local convention to get your business! Feel free to give them my e-mail so they can contact me:

kev@robotech.com

WHY IS IT IMPORTANT THAT I TELL MY LOCAL CONVENTION ABOUT THE TOUR?

Conventions want to bring in guests that their fans demand. If more people demand the tour the tour can go to more places.

HOW DO I FIND A CONVENTION NEAR ME?

AnimeCons.com has a comprehensive database of Anime Conventions all around the world. You look at their database here

http://www.animecons.com/events

I LIVE OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES. CAN THE TOUR MAKE A STOP IN MY COUNTRY?

YES! However, you must let your local conventions or film festivals know that you want the 2009 Robotech Convention Tour to make a stop at your local convention or film festival in your country to get your business! Feel free to give them my e-mail so they can contact me:

kev@robotech.com